SMELLYTHOUGHTS Presents… Rozy Artwork!!

So excited to announce this… Vero Profumo made public the final promotional images for Rozy this evening on Facebook.
Remember my little secret project I went on about in my last post? Well here it is :P
Tattoo inspired artwork by yours truly  ;) WOOOO
Oh and here’s the little bio I wrote for Vero Profumo explaining the designs a little more…

“I have been a tattoo artist working in Birmingham, UK, for only 2 years now, so I still feel that I am very early on in my career. Aside from my work, fragrance is my passion, and the opportunity to create these pieces for Vero Profumo’s amazing Rozy was the perfect opportunity to combine everything I love into one project. I settled on a style that is true to my own, but keeping true to traditional tattoo artwork, using lady faces (here, similarly inspired, structurally, by Anna Magnani), hands, and of course roses so that the artwork is immediately recognizable as tattoo related. The modern meets traditional twist on the art works, reference that of Vero’s work also – a mix of modern and highly unique concepts and nuances, on top of traditional, almost vintage structures… one of the reasons Vero’s work is so brilliant. I made the references to Rozy literal, combining ingredients, colours and textures to represent both the Voile d’Extrait and Eau de Parfum concentrations – yet they all tie together as a collection.
Freddie Albrighton
Facebook: /freddiealbrightontattoo
Instagram: @freddiealbrighton”

Hope you like them guys <3

Rozy Vero Profumo Freddie Albrighton Tattoo Rozy Vero Profumo Freddie Albrighton Tattoo Rozy Vero Profumo Freddie Albrighton Tattoo Rozy Vero Profumo Freddie Albrighton Tattoo Rozy Vero Profumo Freddie Albrighton Tattoo Rozy Vero Profumo Freddie Albrighton Tattoo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “SMELLYTHOUGHTS Presents… Rozy Artwork!!

  1. Ramona says:

    That is fantastic! The art is wonderful- congrats on your success! Can’t wait for a sniff of Rozy :)

  2. Freddie – Those are amazing. You’re such a talented artist…and marrying your love of perfume and art together… you must be in heaven! I look forward to trying Rozy…I have heard so many wonderful things about it….and since I’m a VP lover, I’ll no doubt have to have this as well! xoxoxox Steve

    • Aw thanks so much Houndy! I think you’ll love them :D
      Can’t wait to hear your thoughts <3
      Yep this little collaboration was a dream come true so flattered she was so happy to use them!
      Hope you're keeping well xxxx

  3. Brilliant on loads of levels: congratulations!

  4. Absolutely beautiful. How amazing to blend your two passions in such an inspiring way.

  5. Vanessa says:

    These are excellent – this collaboration truly had your name on it!

  6. Ines says:

    Love them! They are truly great. :)

  7. Lyubov says:

    Anna Magnani would have loved them all!

  8. Annina says:

    Fantastic! They are wonderful. Congratulations, Freddie!

  9. rictor07 says:

    I love the one without the person. Sorry to be the lone critic, but is that a drag queen? The dark circle around the eye, the prominent brow structure, the beefy hands, very masculine. That could be Al Pacino under there. The coloring and artistic style is perfect, but def not an attractive woman.

    • Ha! Rictor I kind of wrote about it in my explanation bit of the artwork.
      Rozy is inspired by Anna Magnani, a lady very unconventionally beautiful, dark eye circles and a very structure nose. I tend to draw all my ladies like this anyway, sick of all tattoo artists doing super pretty doll faced girls :P But I based the artwork around both my own, and Anna Magnani… Rozy is unconventionally beautiful after all!

  10. laniersmith says:

    These are so very beautiful. I am so happy for you!

  11. isabeau1977 says:

    Wow love them!! Congratulations for you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

