Video: Unboxing and First Impressions of Vintage JMFarina Eau de Cologne

SORRY GUYS! I know I know, two videos in a row to bulk up my blog – SO lazy…
But no worries if you choose not to watch :) The reviews will be back soon… managing two blogs is hard work :|
And my work life at the minute is hugely stressful! Great, but stressful.
Recording videos is like a little “getaway” for me just to natter after work about random shit without the greater, I guess, formality, of a written review.
So here’s another one for you :) Enjoy xxx

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Video: Unboxing and First Impressions of Vintage JMFarina Eau de Cologne

  1. You’re so wonderfully natural and comfortable on camera. Love it. Glad you like your new EdC. I think it’s funny that you’ve hit the vintage vibe :)

    • Aw thank you so much Houndy! It’s took a while, my old videos are absolutely painful to watch :| Like a plank of wood. I really love doing them it’s fun just to relax and chat about whatever. Appreciate you watching as always <3 And yes the vintage has gone too far already :| I received even more today – Poison Esprit de Parfum which I reviewed forever ago and a houndstooth bottle of Miss Dior… but THAT'S IT NOW – no more perfume for a while

  2. Erica says:

    I will continue to laugh at *fuck Kathleen* for the rest of the day. =D

  3. Tora says:

    I echo The Scented Hound’s and Erica’s comments entirely! So at ease with the camera. Why did Kathleen never open it? The story of unfulfilled gifting is intriguing. But now it is yours!!! Thanks for doing the whole opening for us voyeurs. You are adorable.

    • Too kind Tora thank you – appreciate any feedback and response from these vids I’m never sure whether people ignore them on the wordpress blog or not!
      I know I love that it was clearly gifted and never opened… maybe she’d have preferred something more feminine :P The gifter bought it secretly for himself? Who knows. Such a cute little collector’s piece though <3
      Thanks for watching and getting in touch

  4. Pamela McVay says:

    It’s so sweet that you’re worried about opening someone’s heirloom!
    But just think how sad that bottle’s been all these years, unopened and unsniffed, it’s purpose for existence thwarted almost from the start. I can tell it’s much happier now that you’ve taken it out of its box and told everyone how nice it smells. :-)

  5. Eda says:

    Bitch didn’t even open the bottle! LOL :D I can really imagine that

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 238 other followers

