Update from Freddie :D

Hi guys
I know I know, my posting has been absolutely dire recently. I have some hardcore writing to do to catch up haha.
Well, next up is my interview with Chandler Burr on his Art of Scent exhibition and the Untitled project. This was going to be a video review, but as we’ve both been super busy with work, we just couldn’t find a time to arrange the call! Very frustrating, so unfortunately it’ll be written. Obviously the interviews are relatively brief so each blogger gets their turn without hogging all the questions but hopefully you’ll find it as interesting as I have.
I also have the Vero Profumo Voile D’Extrait releases to talk about which I’ve been sampling lots recently (total love of course). So yeh, lots to come up.
I’ll brighten this post with some of the tattoo work I’ve been keeping busy with these last few weeks as I haven’t done that in a long time! Bit of a non-fragrance related thing but… enjoy!

Freddie Albrighton Tattoo

Tagged , , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “Update from Freddie :D

  1. Chris says:

    Great to hear you will be reviewing Vero’s Voiles d’ Extraits Freddie. I am most looking forward to Onda in this format and have been waiting ages for them to come out. Is the Onda as great as the edp & Extrait format’s ?

    • Well it’s the same formula exactly apparently! Although the different dilution means it performs slightly differently, a few things are enhanced more so than in the extrait and the other way round. The only disappointing thing is I used up my extraits a long time ago so nothing to compare them to, so I’ll be reviewing them for what they are :)

  2. Like Chris I look forward to hearing about the Voiles d’ Extraits. Lovely artwork Freddie… I love the nesting doll!

    • Aw thanks Houndy. The Voile’s will come up soon! Although if you’ve tried all the extraits you pretty much know what to expect already :P

      • My Kiki extrait is one of my favorite perfumes, but because of the expense I rarely use it. I am hoping that the Voile will allow me a regular fix for a better price and quantity.

      • It’s definitely a lighter more airier version, as intended, nothing will replace the extrait, but this is more like, something to “go with it” – you know? Spray it on the clothes and wear the extrait close. Glad you’re still loving it :D <3 it's so beautiful

  3. Undina says:

    Did somebody really want to have a matryoshka doll tattoo on their body?! Wow…

  4. Natalie says:

    I want to see the grumpy cat! :)

  5. Dearest Freddie
    Welcome Back!
    Looking forward to the interview and the grumpy cat (is there any other kind?)!
    Yours ever
    The Perfumed Dandy

  6. poodle says:

    I want to see the grumpy cat too! I kinda like the Russian doll one but I don’t know if I’d want one one my body forever and always. Lol. Nice stuff Freddie.

  7. julia says:

    wow, love your work! my favs are the russian doll and the lamplike jellyfish. and the bee in the bottle is weirdly terrifying, lol.

  8. Hi Freddie,
    Welcome back! Can’t wait to read the interview and hear your thoughts on the new Vero Profumos! :)

  9. Vanessa says:

    Ooh, a flittersniffer tattoo…almost tempted…! ;-)

  10. laniersmith says:

    So excited to have you back! I am looking forward to your Chandler Burr interview!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

