SMELLYTHOUGHT’S 2012 Winter Vacation! (2 week disappearance)

Hi guys, Freddie here :)

Well, tomorrow is the day I go on holiday. I haven’t spoken about this much on here yet – but tomorrow I leave for Berlin. I stay in Berlin for four days – then off to Zurich for 3 days, Paris for 4, Rome for 3, then back home :)
I’m travelling alone so it’s a little scary – but I have tons of places to visit and things I can’t wait to get my hands on!

map

I think the standout event I have planned, is dinner at Andy Tauer’s  in Zurich with Vero Kern also a dinner guest :) It’s the day before my birthday and they’ve been extremely welcoming. I can’t wait to meet them, pick their brains and have a lovely evening in great company.

I also am super excited to visit the CampoMarzio70 stores in Rome – stockists of O’Driu and tons of other obscure, uber-niche brands!

So yes, tons of things planned, lovely people to meet and places to see. Hopefully my hotel rooms will have Wi-Fi and I can keep you guys posted on all the gossip and maybe slip a review or two in there on things I sniff whilst away :D

Look forward to reading what everyone else has been up to when I get back!

Freddie x

Tagged , , , , ,

30 thoughts on “SMELLYTHOUGHT’S 2012 Winter Vacation! (2 week disappearance)

  1. Irina says:

    wonderful plans
    enjoy!

  2. lucasai says:

    have a good time

  3. Ana says:

    Freddie,this sounds like a wonderful trip! i’m sure you’ll have a smashing time! Say hello and thank you from all of us perfumistas, to Andy and Vero! Their work is astounding!

    • I’ll be sure to thank them from all of you! They are absolute stars in the world of perfumery and I don’t think my journey into fragrance would have been quite the same without them :)

  4. That sounds wonderful…and that dinner sounds incredible…I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  5. melis says:

    Freddie, you are going to have the most fabulous time! So excited for you. Travelling alone can be daunting, stay safe. Meeting both Andy Tauer and Vero Kern…..amazing. Rubj extrait is at the top of my wishlist. You introduced me to Lonestar Memories and I am considering getting a full bottle, that is how much I enjoyed it. Have fun!!

    • I’ll be sure to tell them! I’m THRILLED you enjoyed the Lonestar Memories :D Would love to read your full thoughts on it – I treasure my bottle and hope you end up getting one too – it’s a beautiful perfume. Speak again soon!

  6. bloodyfrida says:

    how wonderful! I’m sure you’ll have a blast, and what amazing memories you’ll have!.

  7. Cymbaline says:

    I love traveling alone – you never have to compromise on what YOU want to do : ) It’s not that scary either, once you get rolling. Have a fantastic trip! Looking forward to reading all about it : )

    • Thanks Cymbaline that makes me feel a lot better :D I’m sure I’ll be fine after the first day in each place. I hope to be able to keep you guys up to date as I go along :)

  8. poodle says:

    Have a great time! It sounds like a great trip.

  9. Sounds like an amazing vacation! Can’t wait to hear all about it (and about dinner with Andy Tauer! Exciting!).

  10. Scent Bound says:

    Sounds like a great trip. Have fund and keep us posted.

  11. Have a wonderful time (I know you will) and say “Hi” to Andy and Vero :D

  12. Darius says:

    Be sure to join Andy’s scent apero evening in case you still be in Zürich on Saturday! :)

  13. Anthony says:

    This is just… wow… Dinner with Vero Kern and Andy Tauer? How? What!? :) This is my first comment here and I’m enjoying your blog immensely. I own and love Incense Extreme. It’s one of my most versatile fragrances, but also one of the most special. Have a wonderful trip!

    • Thanks Anthony, I’ll report back here with all the gossip! :) Incense Extreme is a very versatile incense you’re right, it didn’t click with me straight away but I totally get it’s appeal.

  14. Undina says:

    Have a wonderful trip!

  15. laniersmith says:

    Rome! My home away from home. For a great dinner check out Asino Cotto (Cooked Ass!) in the Trastevere. Prices run between 6 and 12 euro per item so it can be expensive http://www.asinocotto.com/index.phpFor

    a great cheap meal there is the wonderful La Monte Carlo Pizzeria: http://www.lamontecarlo.it/

    In Paris in the Marais there is Bistro Necturine in the Place des Vosges dining outside under the arches so bundle up for lunch. The perfect little cafe called Camille is charming.

    https://plus.google.com/103393085166443783757/photos?hl=en

    Have Fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

