Youtube Video: Top 3 Leathers

:)

Tagged , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Youtube Video: Top 3 Leathers

  1. Melis says:

    Your videos are great, Freddie. As a woman, I agree that Lonestar Memories works for both sexes. I don’t think it would appeal to a girly-girl but certain women could pull it off with ease. I haven’t sampled the other two. Looking forward to watching more of your videos.

    • smellythoughts says:

      Thanks Melis I really appreciate that :D
      Yes Lonestar Memories is perfectly unisex – I really don’t understand the hype about the opening – it’s one of the best I’ve smelt. But yes, you need some confidence to wear it without a doubt – it was my SOTD infact :)
      Do try and hunt down the other two – they are both outstanding.
      Thanks! I’ll be sure to become a little more eloquent in time ;)

  2. How come I’m not surprised that you verbalize your love for Cuir Ottoman! :)

    • smellythoughts says:

      :P It had to be done. I’m waiting on Bandit in the post – I’d have included that, but, I don’t even think I like it :’) Just bought it becuase it was a bargain.
      Cuir Venenum is one I’d have liked to mention too. Too many leathers D:

  3. laniersmith says:

    So great to hear and see you again with your brilliant and edgy reviews. You always show me something new and that is great. My favorite leathers are pretty pedestrian compared to our sense of adventure. My top two are Knize 10 and Chanel Cuir de Russie. I also like Versace L’Homme. See… boring old Lanier. BUT you have inspired me with your recommendations to widen my range. THANKS Freddy!

    • smellythoughts says:

      Thanks Lanier! :D
      Knize 10 is a classic and one which I really should grab a bottle of. I liked it when I smelt it a few times but something about it never grabbed me, I’ll try again soon.
      Same goes for Cuir De Russie – I tried it once at a duty free, it was just a strong aldehydic soapy floral on me, I didn’t even get a smidge of leather, but on the testing strip, it was leather galore – very strange. Need to explore that one more too.
      The Versace I don’t know anything about sorry :P

  4. Undina says:

    It’s interesting: I’m also known to skip (or at least delay) the acquaintance with a brand because of its bottles but in case with Parfum d’Empire I like their bottles. And it works against me: I would have bought at least a couple of decants already (Cuir Ottoman would be one of them) if it weren’t for my desire to own a bottle of each of the perfumes I like from the brand.
    I likes Lonestar Memories when I tested it but my sample evaporated before I could test it thoroughly so I’ll have to get another one at some point.

    My three favorite leather perfumes currently are Cuir Ottoman, Cuir de Russie and Tom Frd Tuscan Leather.

    • smellythoughts says:

      I like the bottles now I own one – heavy, solid, classy, and stand tall amongst the collection :) Yeh I want most of the line too! Aziyade is the next on my list – love it!
      I’m thrilled you like Cuir Ottoman, and yes, definitely get yourself another decant of Lonestar Memories, such a beautiful perfume. Have you tried Rien – or are you anti ELdO? :)
      I definitely need to try Cuir de Russie again.

  5. Josh says:

    Outstanding! succinct reviews as usual, Freddie. You’re live stuff is equally as well ‘written’ – As much as I love Knize Ten, I don’t need to see more reviews for it and what a happy change for Rein to get a blast of honesty. To encourage more discussion, I’m would add Parfumerie Generale’s Cuir d’Iris to the mix. Freddie, keep it up!

    • smellythoughts says:

      Cheers Josh – hopefully they’ll get a little more eloquant soon but I always like to give shoutout to things which deserve more hype. I have yet to review Knize Ten, but as you said – there’s so much info on it I don’t know what more I could say, we’ll see…
      Rien is an awesome fragrance, a leather standout, so many twists and turns from start to finish.
      I agree, I’d have loved to mention Cuir Venenum too but I don’t have a bottle of it (yet).
      Cheers mate! More will be on the way soon :P

  6. Natalie says:

    How adorable are you?! Great reviews as well, as always. :)

    • smellythoughts says:

      Haha – aww thank you :$
      I’m not so good at talking about em just yet – I’m so not used to it! Writing is so much easier.

  7. Sasha says:

    I had a hard time with the opening of TF Tuscan Leather, smelled like sticking my face into a leather handbag or couch. Put Cuir Ottoman and Lonestar Memories on my test list. Looking forward to some fall fragrances. Though they might be a bit difficult to wear down in Florida.

    • smellythoughts says:

      Fab! They’re both amazing. Ahhh well that’s a small price to pay for being in Florida in the first place – I’m jealous!

      • Sasha says:

        It’s not all it’s cracked up to be. It’s too hot here most of the time and we just hide in the air conditioning. In the cold you can add more layers of clothing, when it’s hot you can only take off so many. I’m originally from Michigan and looking forward to moving back north somewhere where there’s seasons (I miss fall!).

      • :(
        I’ll just keep thinking about having breakfast with Mickey Mouse. I love Florida so much, but I’ve always been a typical tourist and done the whole Disney thing. My favourite place on Earth – and I’ve been everywhere haha.

  8. Sasha says:

    Well if you ever come back (or want to) I live an hour away from Orlando (in Tampa).

    • More and more jealous. I’ll hold you to that offer one day! ;)

      • Sasha says:

        If it makes you feel better, I’ve lived in FL since I was 5 and while I’ve probably been to Disney 3 or 4 times, I haven’t been since I was about 13 and I’ve never been to Epcot or the food & wine event they have, even though I’m an hour away now =P We also have a roller coaster park here in Tampa and I’ve been there more before I lived in Tampa than I do now lol. I guess we just don’t appreciate what we have in our back yard.

      • Busch Gardens? It’s sooo goood haha. I love Epcot too, one of my fav disney parks :D I’m head over heels for Disney Florida – you’re so lucky haha.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 237 other followers

